Bel Air Jazz...

Home | Short Bio | Full Length Bio | Inside Studio A | Otherworld Music | The Davie Code | Look Both Ways | Reactions | Music | On The Road At 18 | Lazy Dogmas Of Impossibility | Four Town Pipers | Contest Page | Interview

Otherworld Music

In honor of the 100th anniversary of Olivier Messiaen's birth,
two of his works; an excerpt from an aria by J.S. Bach played by
the world-famous Bach Aria Group; and tributes to Bach, Don Byas,
Plas Johnson and Sonny Criss. 
In Memoriam Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) and Robert Bloom (1908-1994) 


Members of the Bach Aria Group: Robert Bloom, oboe; Norman Farrow, bass-baritone; Bernard Greenhouse, cello; Paul Ulanowsky, piano; William H. Scheide, director. 
The Bach Aria Group appears through the generosity of William H. Scheide
1. Aria (excerpt) from Cantata 56.
The Bel Air Jazz Ensemble: Cynthia Fogg, viola; Scott Higgins, percussion; Joe LaBarbera, drums; Harvey Newmark, bass; Tom Ranier, piano; David Sherr, sorpano and alto saxophones, flute, clarinet; Brian Swartz, trumpet, flugelhorn; Amy Wilkins, harp.

2. ...then have I the eagle's power

3. Le Merle Noir

4. Au Revoir Merle Noir

5. Abime des oiseaux

6. Otherworld Music

7. A Little Flight Music

8. To The Muses


Individual tracks can be downloaded at

ONLY $7.99 plus $1.84 shipping to US addresses and $3.21 to everywhere else.